Ticketing on intercity buses and non-automated remote bus stations

Ticket sales for buses running long-distance routes is carried out at automated motor-coach stations, but in many cases passengers get into buses at non-automated intermediary remote stations.

In case when a passengerboards a bus on its way the passenger pays to the driver directly, who doesn’t always inform supervisors at following stations and lays hand on the money. Moreover, information about the passengers boarded at that non-automated remote station isn’t always veracious. For resolving the problem of the ticket accounting we offer an effective decision – “Autoconductor - Ticketing”

Ticket regitration and sale unified system

How the system works

Special payment terminal can be connected to the system of motor-coach terminal management. This payment terminal may be installed in the interior of a bus for drivers to be able to sell it, as well as at non-automated bus stations. Payment terminal may be used as a mobile device for what a battery is installed additionally. After connecting to a motor-coach management system it imports the tariff schedule and the list of stations located on the route. In order to conduct single selling operation a passenger has to choose from the offered list of stations of departure and arrival and after this operation the terminal will suggest to make a purchase at the needed tariff schedule. The information about sold tickets is immediately transferred to the bus station, so that at the station there is always up-to-moment information about the quantity of sold tickets and free seats at any interval of the route.

In case when “Autoconductor - Passenger Flow” and “Autoconductor - Ticketing” are used jointly the effectiveness of the solution multiplies due to the simultaneous accounting of sales and factual quantity of passengers carried.

FaLang translation system by Faboba

Продажи билетов на междугородних автобусах и неавтоматизированных удаленных автовокзалах

Продажа билетов на автобусы следующих по междугородним маршрутам осуществляется большей частью на автоматизированных автовокзалах, однако очень часто пассажиры осуществляют посадку по ходу следования автобуса в любой точке или на неавтоматизированных удаленных автостанциях.

В случае посадки пассажира по ходу следования автобуса пассажир оплачивает проезд водителю, который не всегда сообщает об этом контроллеру на следующей станции и присваивает себе полученные от него деньги. Информация о пассажирах осуществивших посадку на удаленной неавтоматизированной автостанции также не всегда соответствует действительности. Для решения проблемы учета проданных билетов предлагается эффективная система «Автокондуктор - Продажа билетов».

Принцип работы системы

Специальный платежный терминал подключается к системе управления автовокзалом. Данный платежный терминал может быть установлен как в салоне автобуса для продажи билетов самим водителем, так и на удаленной неавтоматизированной автостанции. Платежный терминал может использоваться в мобильном варианте, для этого он доукомплектовывается батареей. Подключившись к системе управления автовокзалам платежный терминал загружает тарифную сетку и список станций расположенных по ходу следования нужного рейса. Для продажи билета необходимо выбрать из списка предложенных станций станцию начала и окончания следования после чего терминал предложить осуществить покупку по нужному тарифу. Информация о проданных билетах сразу же передается на автовокзал, таким образом на автовокзале постоянно доступна актуальная информация о количестве проданных билетов и свободных местах на всех промежутках следования автобуса.

В случае совместного использования систем «Автокондуктор - Учет пассажиропотока» и «Автокондуктор - Продажа билетов» эффективность используемого решения повышается в разы за счет одновременного контроля продаваемых билетов и фактически перевозимых пассажиров.

FaLang translation system by Faboba